Peace, Love, & Shopping!

I’m going to try not to get all deep and philosophical in this post. I’m way too excited about what’s IN these pictures. I might get a little philosophical, because this scene just makes me happy! I mean look at it! You’ve got the beach, the ocean, the sun…and that’s just the natural scenery! (Yes, I know its ALL pixels, don’t kill my fantasy, kthx!)
One of the things I love most about summer is how quickly we can fall back in time to an age of making peace, not war. At least we tried. With all the horror in recent headlines its really nice to let myself drift off into SL and leave the real world behind where I can surround myself with stunning creations like the ones you see here.
peace, love & shopping

I must admit that visiting Indee Teepee has inspired me and took me tumbling back in time. We already had the stuff from [we’re CLOSED] in our yard, but after my visit to Indee Teepee I couldn’t resist adding some of my new items to the mix which led to me digging out other items. This has truly been a fun experience and completely immersive!
peace2
After all that shopping, I was able to relax, enjoy the peaceful environment, that I’m now so in love with that my roommate dare NOT ask me to pick it up anytime soon. (They won’t, they love it as much as I do.) So, the next time you find yourself overwhelmed with the realities of that other life, remember that there’s peace, love, & tons of shopping just waiting for you in this amazing virtual world.

wearing:
=DeLa*= Fitted Mesh Hair “Elsie” (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
CATWA HEAD Dyana
IKON Triumph Eyes – Silverleaf
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
erratic / koi tattoo (maitreya)
{Reverie} Nimbin Obsidian Long Necklace – Silver – Natural
**RE** Zaria Bracelets
14::GB:::Sundress /Church (*new* @Indie Teepee)
20.::GB:: Strap panty/Church (*new* @Indie Teepee)
{Reverie} Nimbin Obsidian Anklet and Bracelet – Silver – Rose

decor: (main picture-clockwise)
[we’re CLOSED] drape house
[we’re CLOSED] wooden sofa multi
[we’re CLOSED] log candles light
Mad Hot Summer Party – Diet Mad Cola (MadPea gacha)
Mad Hot Summer Party – Fruit Plate (MadPea gacha)
Apt B // Retro Label – Radio
floorplan. wire raincloud / long (*new* @Indie Teepee)
Guitar 9-Rare turquoise (from retired pose gacha set)
[we’re CLOSED] driftwood chandelier
*~*HopScotch*~* Shine your light (*gift* @Indie Teepee)
uK – Raven Creek Hillbilly Jug
Mad Hot Summer Party – Orange Soda Big (MadPea gacha)
Mad Hot Summer Party – Veggie Plate (MadPea gacha)
floorplan.. photo box – Indee Teepee Gift (*gift* @ Indie Teepee)
uK – In Tuned Bench Blanket Gypsy (*new* @ Indie Teepee)
uK – Raven Creek Crate Half Full
NOMAD // Scattered Stars 01 (*gift* @ Indie Teepee)
(Poisoned Diamond) Beetle Balloon PINK (*new* @Indie Teepee)
(Poisoned  Diamond) Beetle bed Blue (*new* @Indie Teepee)

the pose is one of many awesome poses found in the uK  – In Tuned Bench Blanket Gypsy

Leave a Reply

