Angels Among Us

A funny thing happened on the way to the office…okay, I don’t have an office anymore. However, I was hanging out with my gorgeous best friend, Tracy Redangel, while taking these photos and trying to multitask. To be honest, multitasking is code for chasing squirrels and shinies…like checking Facebook. That led me to a YouTube video (Coldplay-Hymn For The Weekend) that my dear friend Posh had posted and it was a little crazy when I realized the lyrics and what I was wearing.
red angel1

Here I am, dressed up like an angel in red…or Redangel…see what I did there? Then I hear these lyrics:
“Oh, angels sent from up above
You know you make my world light up
When I was down, when I was hurt
You came to lift me up”

red angel2

That’s when it hit me like a ton of cinder blocks for about the millionth time. I have the most amazing friends. I’ve been in SL for over 9 years now and I don’t think I have ever had friends quite like the ones I’ve got now. Don’t get me wrong, I still have a few friends from my gloriously dramatic nooby days, and my how we’ve all grown and changed (most of us anyway). Mostly for the better, I think. I know for me, I’m wiser about the people I choose to surround myself with and I’m occasionally wrong about some people. One thing that’s proven true over and over again is the old adage about people coming into your life for a season, a reason, or a lifetime. People I thought were real friends once upon a time have led me to some people I know in my heart are real friends. Lifetime friends. Angels that light up my world when I’m down. I really hope you all have some friends like that, too. ❤
red angel (back)

hair: Exile::Memory Bliss
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo: Roses Skull Back [CAROL G]
RO – Eternity Wings
.::Dead Dollz::. Jade Lingerie Set (*new* @Crossroads)
_CandyDoll_ Maya Shoes – Maitreya Lara – RARE

poses: Del May, but each one has been edited using AnyPose to personalize for my photos

Leave a Reply

