Wake Up

When I wake up in a bad mood, I try not to stay in one. Learn to make the best of what you have. Faith Hill
waking up.jpg

It’s not always easy to wake up in a good mood. Some days you simply wake up on the proverbial wrong side. However, we can decide to change how we feel. Easier said than done for some, I suppose, but practice makes perfect. You simply have to make the conscious decision that you’re going to take control of your feelings. If your normal morning routine doesn’t do the trick, find a way to integrate something that makes you feel good into your morning.

For instance, music is a huge mood changer. So, try waking up to some cheerful, feel good music. If that’s already part of your day and isn’t quite doing the trick, try something else. For me, when I really need to push myself into a good day, I grab one of my daily meditation books for a positive quote and I’ll either write about it, or simply think about it while I have my coffee. Okay, truth be told, I might have a conversation with one of my cats or my dog about the quote if no one else is around. *giggles* The point is, we can decide to change the way we feel just like we can change the station on the television or the radio.

This is not to say we should not process the bad feelings or deprive ourselves of a good cry, but we should never let bad feelings, even pain and sorrow, dictate our entire day. No one that truly cares about us would want that for us, nor would we want that for anyone we care about. So, why would we do that to ourselves?

Today, I’m happy that I woke up. I’m happy to be alive, despite all the problems that swirl about my worlds, both SL and RL. Today, I chose to be happy and it worked out pretty damn well. I sure hope that you can find a way to bring some joy into your life, as well. ❤

If all else fails? Go shopping! LOL ❤

wearing:
hair: Exile:: Wicked Games
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
LAZYBONES – Peakaboo Shirt (*new* @ Dreamful)
_CD_Aiko White Socks

decor:
Stockholm&Lima: Butterfly Bed
tables: Kalopsia – Drawer Shelf – White
under left table: :HAIKEI: End of the day Gahca {3}
in/on left table: Plethora – Kink Tray (For Her), Alouette – Repurposed Book Clock – Light Blue, and 8f8 – Mange Destin 06 – Rich chocolate truffles
under right table: Soy. DarK Purple Berries
in/on right table: *AF* Gerbera Daisy Vase,  LISP – Mesh – Candle Diffuser Tray, and  Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Flight the Dragonfly – RARE
Stockholm&Lima: Daydream Curtain (on either side of the window)
tarte. night sky curtain
LISP – Mesh – Faded Summer Rug – Baby Blue

Leave a Reply

