Rock On

You don’t need anybody to tell you who you are or what you are. You are what you are! John Lennon

As of late there’s been more controversy on the pages of Facebook than usual. Most of it seems to be politically based, as several countries around the world are dealing with some new and not always welcomed changes. As tensions rise, people seem to act a bit rashly in my opinion. Aside from the usual FB drama of this friend removing me/you for being friends with this person or whatever weak childish excuse they’re using this week. We’ve got people unfriending each other over political views. Seems we forgot why we were friends in the first place and I’m pretty sure we didn’t come together because of our political views.

rock on close

To those people who have deemed my friendship unworthy because of my views, opinions, other friends, and beliefs…I say ROCK ON! Do you, I’m going to do me. I’m going to be true to myself. While I don’t always have a firm grasp or even a strong stand on some issues, I’m not going to bow down and take a back seat simply because YOU don’t like something I have to say or someone that I’m friends with. Neither should you.

rock on 2

So just like the pioneers of Rock n Roll that fought the societal norms to be great, let us stand tall and proud of who we are and what we’ve become, because at the end of the day, the people that find our friendships so disposable probably weren’t worth the trouble anyway. We don’t have to fit the mold of what someone else seems to think we should be.  Let your inner rebel yell and yell LOUD!

rock on backOnce in a while it stings when we realize that someone we thought cared…well, actually doesn’t, but you know what? There’s solace to be found in music and loads of other amazing people around the world just dying for a true friend. So, keep your heads up and ROCK ON!

rock on

CATWA HEAD Dyana
IKON Triumph Eyes – Silverleaf
Tableau Vivant \\ Yoann hair (*new* @ Summerfest)
[atooly] mia spiked hoops .silver.
**RE** Lolita Necklace (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
ED. Kendra Jacket (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
[CX] Zip Up Bracelets
::GB::cropped pants (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
#EMPIRE – Matthiola

poses: GingerFish
location: Rock & Roll Rebel Club

Leave a Reply

