Freedom

Freedom is something that dies unless it’s used. Hunter S. Thompson

As a U.S. citizen, I think freedom is something I and many of my fellow Americans have taken for granted. I am not going to get all political. I think there’s far too much of that going on across the internet as it stands, or maybe not enough. I am not very politically driven, I’ll admit. However, I’ve been thinking about my freedom a lot lately. Okay, maybe watching Orange is the New Black and Wentworth Prison on Netflix had a little bit to do with that. Plus, the 4th of July aka Independence Day is approaching…so yeah…let freedom ring right though my head for a week or two until I go back to taking it for granted again.

My point is that I have this incredible freedom to leash up my dog, toss in some earbuds, and go for long walks outside whenever I choose. In fact, I’d say my neighborhood is relatively safe enough that I could even do that at 2am if I wanted. I can scream to the top of my lungs that I hate (insert any political figure) and not worry about being arrested. I can dress pretty much however I want when I leave my house (albeit, that’s how we end up on sites like People of Walmart). I am pretty damn free, but I spend most of my free time, sitting on my ass in a dark room (avoiding screen glare), staring at a computer screen.

I am not complaining about the time I spend online communicating with people or any of my time online, to be honest. I’m simply saying that its time for me to appreciate my two half assed working legs (two knee replacements) and the beauty of not only mother nature, but my own real neighborhood. I encourage you all to do the same. Next time, you find yourself in SL and feeling “bored?” Log out, go outside, even if its the middle of the night and you can only go as far as right outside your door. Take a long deep breath of fresh air and embrace whatever freedoms are allotted to you.

summer

Lamb. Sometimes – Light Brown Pack
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
=Zenith=Summer belted shirt dress
.:KC:. CATY Wedges

Leave a Reply

