Drive Away

I watch a lot of my friend struggling with letting go and walking away. I know people have often thought of me as cold and callous, because I possess this almost innate ability to walk away and let go. However, this was not a skill I developed over time. This was something that was thrust upon me repeatedly throughout my life. Being a military brat, I moved and changed schools regularly. We were never in one place for more than a few years. My family didn’t consult me or warn me that we were moving. So, throughout my childhood, I was ripped away from people and places that I loved with no say in my fate.

For many of my adult years, I did try to hold onto people, places, and things that really weren’t good for me. I wanted to establish some sense of permanence. Sadly, more often than not, I was holding on for the wrong reasons. The older I got the less I embraced change. Until one day my entire world changed overnight. I won’t go into the details, as that’s a novella at best, but that day…I made a decision that would forever alter the course of my life and thankfully so.

From that day forward, I was able to embrace what my childhood had taught me to do so many times. Move on. Move forward. Let go. Walk away. And now? When I realize that someone, some place, something is not right for my life in whatever capacity, I think it over and sometimes I fight to stay longer than I should, but once I know its time to go? I don’t walk away. I hop in the car and I DRIVE and I’m not looking back.

driving away.jpg

hair: *ARGRACE* MISAO (*new* in store)
CATWA HEAD Dyana with Glam Affair – Catwa Applier – Aurore – Artic 01 (*new* @Kustom9)  combined w/eyeliner, lipstick, and beauty mark from Lara Hurley-Christy Pale *Catwa Appliers*
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
^^Swallow^^ Ears Pax BLACK (*new* at The Arcade)
.4 [ kunst ] – Septum Keeper
.5 [ kunst ] – Spike Labret
.::Dead Dollz::. Echo Dress
.:Avanti:. Zeta Bracelets – Platinum
Izzie’s – Spring Midi Rings (silver)
.:KC:. CATY Wedges

pose: oOo boo!ty_four
picture taken @ Elysion

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

