Loved and Lost…or just Lost

‘Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all. Alfred Lord Tennyson

This is one of those quotes that has quickly become cliche’. Yes, I accept that it is true, but damnit I hate hearing it right after a break up. In Second Life, things often move at a different pace. While some things move much slower, most things, like relationships, seem to move far too quickly. We’ve all seen the people that are partnered, unpartnered, partnered to someone else, unpartnered, new partner…all in less than a month. Everyone has their own understanding of what partnering seems to mean. For instance, I am currently partnered to the alt of one of my absolute best friends, Kess Crystal. (yes, I shamelessly linked her blog to her name, go read it, after mine…AFTER mine…LOL).

So, yeah, I did have a point, but much like me wandering loose in the woods and chasing squirrels…I’ve lost it. Just like I’ve lost the love for so many people in the 9+ years that I’ve been in SL. Instead of rambling on with my random and unimportant opinion on matters of both the real and virtual hearts, I’ll showcase this collaboration of items gathered from events across the grid. Enjoy. ❤

leeka

hair: Lamb. Prove It – Fatpack (July Luxe Box)
CATWA HEAD Dyana with Glam Affair – Catwa Applier – Aurore – Artic 01 (*new* @Kustom9)  combined w/eyeliner, lipstick, and beauty mark from Lara Hurley-Christy Pale *Catwa Appliers*
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
.4 [ kunst ] – Septum Keeper
.5 [ kunst ] – Spike Labret
#24 Blueberry – Arm Chain – Maitreya – Gold
FDD *Leeka* corset – Pink (Maitreya) (*new* @ Fantasy Collective)
FDD *Leeka* panties – Pink (Maitreya) (*new* @ Fantasy Collective)
:[P]:– Fatpack:// The Prys Hand Jewelry (*new* @ N21)
REIGN.- ESTEE HEELS  (July Luxe Box)

One thought on “Loved and Lost…or just Lost

Leave a Reply

