Being Human

“I am a realist. No one wakes up happy every morning, everyone has good days and bad days; it is called being human.” ― Ken Poirot

being human at Blithe_005I’ve been reading all sorts of interesting posts on Facebook lately. Opinions, so many opinions, and what an interesting and beautifully human world we live in, that so many opinions can be expressed in one place from every corner of the globe. Whether its about gun rights in the USA, religious fanatics in the Far East, what happened on Game of Thrones last night, to who pissed in your cornflakes this morning…humans are being human all over the world and as humans, they are being opinionated and getting offended.

I sometimes wonder why everyone seems so easily offended by such petty things. Then I remember all the times I’ve been offended. Then, as I wonder why I was offended and what offended me, it dawns on me…that more often than not, being offended? Its all about perception! I’ll admit, I get offended. Especially, if I think something derogatory was aimed at me. It usually isn’t, but I tend to only think it is when it seems to apply to me. Well, there’s some food for thought..and a topic for a different post.  Its maddening to think about, really. Why do we get so offended? Why do our words offend those who were never the intended audience? Oh yeah, because we’re human! We ALL make mistakes the biggest one is to think we don’t.

One thing is for sure, if you don’t like humans, or human behavior…if you are looking for perfect people in a perfect world…you should probably avoid Facebook…no, wait, avoid the internet…wait, just better stay in your bedroom and lock the door, because the world is full of humans and they are beautifully, imperfect beings. Best not to judge them too closely either, because chances are you’re going to recognize your own faults in other people before you ever see the rest of theirs. *winks* So, I raise my glass of herbal tea to all my fellow humans, whether you want to judge me or not. ❤

being human at Blithe_007

Exile:: Morning Glory Naturals (*new* @ C88)
.4 [ kunst ] – Septum Keeper
.5 [ kunst ] – Spike Labret
The Secret Store – Emma Set – Black Lines (*new* @ C88)
Kibitz – Olzen ring set silver
_CandyDoll_Betty Black
#EMPIRE – Thigh Corset (*new* @ ANYBODY)
being human at Blithe_003
(photos taken @ Blithe)

Leave a Reply

