Power of Words

I love words. I love writing. Whether I’m worth reading is up to the reader. What I find amusing is the power we give words. Sure, when put together to make meaningful statements they often are deserving of such power. Yet, one word alone can so often offend so many when the meaning changes depending on the mouth that spews it.

power of words

Cunt is one of those delightful words that challenges many. I hear women all the time talk about how much they hate the word and how it offends them. Bitch is another one…but the list could go on forever. What I wonder is why we allow these words to have so much power over us. Why does the word cunt feel like more of an assault than the word chair?

If someone was to say, “Ya CHAIR!” Well, I think most of us would do a double take and laugh, “WTF?” Yet, let someone say, “Ya CUNT!” and people come unglued. Is one more true than the other? No? Then why so offended? Eh, something to think about. Call me whatever you want, just don’t call me….uhm…yeah, Idgaf…call me whatever you want. Except you, Tracy Redangel, cuz you’re a real cunt. *smirks*

**DISCLAIMER: Tracy is one of my best friends and I love her to pieces. She’s fine with what I said…so save you hate mail for a ginger with a soul..LOL**

power of words full

hair:*ARGRACE* MAYU
eyes: IKON Odyssey Eyes – Apex
collar:Kibitz – Leather collar cunt
tatoo: [White~Widow] Midnight in Paris
outfit: _CandyDoll_ Sugar Jumpsuit Black (*new* @ FaMESHed)
upper arms: *MUKA* Alia Set
forearms: *MUKA* Spike Bracers
boots: #EMPIRE – Freesia

GingerFish Poses Curves 3 mirror – Curvy

Leave a Reply

