Blue Skies

Blue days, all of them gone
Nothin’ but blue skies from now on
Blue skies smilin’ at me
Nothin’ but blue skies do I see ~Ella Fitgerald’s “Blue Skies”

Although Summer has not officially started, the weather where I live is nice and the pool is open. The beaches are filling up. Its beautiful outside almost every single day. I personally have been dealt with more than my fair share of metaphorically dark clouds and I’ve made the decision to embrace those blue skies and focus on my blessings rather that all the things I could easily consider curses.

For example, I recently found out that someone very close to me fed me a ton of lies, but upon revealing the truths I was reunited with some very dear and wonderful friends from my past. So, I might have lost one friend, but I gained three in return. If that’s not a blessing, I don’t know what is….so bring on the blue skies, cuz that’s all I want to see! *lifts a margarita* Here’s to blue skies for us all! ❤

blue skies

hair:TRUTH HAIR Arwen (*new* @ The Secret Affair)
ears: UNISEX[MANDALA]Steking EARS
glasses: [Z O O M] Scar Glasses
rings: Kibitz – Olzen ring set silver
nail polish-{ZOZ}– Summer 2015 Glitter Tips (Maitreya)
cover up: .::Dead Dollz::. Dune Beach Robe – Cyan (*new* @ Uber)
bikini: .::Dead Dollz::. Dune Bikini – Cyan (*new* @ Uber)
shoes: .:KC:. CATY Wedges

pose: GingerFish Poses – Euphoria #3

Leave a Reply

