Angels in Second Life

We’re all seeing a lot of pictures of avatars wearing wings, as they seem to be very popular in gacha machines and in Second Life in general. I can’t help but giggle a bit at the mention of angels in SL, because my close friends and I are always joking about how angelic we are….we’re sooo NOT, well, not really. However, on that note, I will put it on official blogging record that my closest friends are indeed the angels I turn to when I feel broken and battered by life. These same amazing friends are also the ones I run to with my good news and celebrations. I find happiness in their joy and I find pride in their successes. I believe they feel the same way. I am so very fortunate to have such an amazing network of friends. They know who they are and I just want them to know they’re worth more than their weight in gold to me. I shall treasure each of you eternally.

I bet that if you look around, you’re surrounded by a few angels yourself. I sure hope you all are, because there’s no greater feeling than knowing you’ve got amazing people in your corner. ❤

golden angel

CATWA HEAD Candy-[theSkinnery] Sonya (Catwa Skin Applier) honey
IKON Triumph Eyes – Glass
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hair: .Entwined. Hannah (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
Blueberry – Oakley – Rare – Gold Wings (*new* @ Epiphany)
Foxes – Feeling Myself – Body Suit – Lara – black/gold RARE (*new* @ The Gacha Garden)
Foxes – Feeling Myself – Head Phones – black/gold RARE
**RealEvil** Precious Nails & Rings – Square
#EMPIRE – Columbine *GROUP GIFT* (silver & gold exclusive color options♥)

pose: Le Poppycock *Upon a Winter’s Night* Smiling Silverly

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. yes I have noticed a lot of wings especially angels wings. All the art with the pictures is pretty including yours!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m enjoying it, also and thank you so much for your kind words. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

