Differentness

“I didn’t belong as a kid, and that always bothered me. If only I’d known that one day my differentness would be an asset, then my early life would have been much easier.”
Bette Midler

My father was a soldier in the U.S. Army. While very young (2-10yrs old), we moved a lot. Each time we did, I would reinvent myself…hoping that I would fit in. Sometimes it worked. Sometimes it didn’t. Eventually we quit moving and I was lost. I didn’t know how to continue being just one person. I longed to reinvent myself again and again. The only way I could do that was with fashion and for many years, I was considered quite odd as I might dress punk, but hang out with preps….it only got weirder when I began mixing different styles into my own little mad creations. I think this is one of the biggest reasons that I love Second Life and have become such an intense shopaholic in a virtual world. Fashion. I can be preppy today and hardcore Goth the next or better yet? Mix them up! Its fantastic fun…at least for me…and since you’re reading a blog about SL fashion, I’m going to guess you agree. *winks* (BTW, more events going on than I can shake a stick at, so there’s more reasons than ever to SHOP TIL YOU DROP)

out of place

CATWA HEAD Candy
IKON Triumph Eyes – Glass
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
[theSkinnery] Sonya (Catwa Applier) – honey (*new* at C88)
Tattoo: [White~Widow] Charade – Black – RARE (*new* at Epiphany)
Hair: Tableau Vivant \\ Monica – Basics (*new* at Kustom9)
Gloves: **RE** Bad-Kitty Gloves Pack 2 – RARE (*new* at Epiphany)
Arnbands & bracelets: **RE** MoonFlight Bracelets FatPack
Necklace: ::TI:: Black Feather Collar
Chest: *EB* Neck Corset – “Pia” (*new* at Cosmopolitan)
Corset: *EB* Corset – “Pia” (*new* at Cosmopolitan)
Skirt: [Cynful] Leather Mini Skirt (*new* at Cosmopolitan)
Boots: Phedora. Willow High Boots

out of place2

(yes, that skirt is that short….you’re welcome…*wiggles & giggles*)

2 thoughts on “Differentness

Leave a Reply

