Keep Busy

“One of the things I learned the hard way was that it doesn’t pay to get discouraged. Keeping busy and making optimism a way of life can restore your faith in yourself.” ~Lucille Ball

What a great quote and something I’ve definitely applied to my life lately. As life spins out of control around me, I desperately grasp at anything I can control as somewhat of an anchor. I watched my best friend, Kess, go through a whirlwind of emotional hurricanes recently. My heart ached for her, as she struggled with all that was going on in both her real life and second life. I learned something from her during that time and it was just this very topic. Keep busy and control what you can. I’ll never be able to thank her enough for her continued support and the life lessons she’s shared with me. Nor can I thank my other dearest friends…Tracy, Grace, and Ava for their encouragement and support as my life continues to spin out of control.

With that said, this was part of the reason I decided to rejoin the blogging world and in doing so I’ve encountered some amazing people. One such person is the lovely Olgita Ruby, the owner of [HoR] House of Ruby. She taught me that my name in Russian translates to sadist female, which tickled me to no end, then she was kind enough to show me how my name looks in Cyrillic. (Садистка) On that note, let me tease you a bit with a shot of one of her many lovely designs. I do hope that your minds will all be open to learning something new today and above all else, keep your chins up, and keep busy. ♥

HoR1

wearing:
Moon. Hair // – Blondes – Mysterons (*new* at C88)
CATWA HEAD Candy
IKON Triumph Eyes – Glass
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
[theSkinnery] Sonya (Catwa Applier) – honey (*new* at C88)

lingerie: [HoR] Hearts Lace Bodysuit (with stockings) – Baby Blue – Omega
shoes: #EMPIRE – Sage (group gift)

Leave a Reply

