Music ♥

“Music is what feelings sound like out loud. I sing songs that speak from my heart. They tell my story, how I feel.” ― Georgia Cates

This has long been one of my favorite quotes. I remember years ago I learned a little lesson about controlling my feelings. The first lesson I learned was that I could sometimes manipulate my moods with music, not always, but sometimes. Then it became a thing for me…if I didn’t like how I was feeling, I would try to change the station in my head and more often than not, the only way for me to do to that was with music.

I love music. I don’t know a lot about it, I just know what I like and its effects on me. Just today driving home from the store, I heard a song that’s several years old but really applies to some recent events in my life and I was crying within minutes. Two songs later, I was feeling a bit better as I pulled into my parking spot at home. Music and feelings truly do go hand in hand…so the next time you’re feeling down, I encourage you to find some music that makes you feel alive and happy. For me, I can usually count on some of my favorite hits from the 80s. I hope you can all find yours and be happy as often as possible. ❤

music

Shown Above:
Maitreya Lara body with Skinnery (honey) applier
Catwa Head Sarah with Skinnery Grace (honey) applier
IKON Odyssey Eyes – Apex
UNISEX[MANDALA]STEKING_EARS_Season 5
MINA hair– Lieke
[ kunst ] – Spike Labret
[Cynful] Hottie Halter
Kibitz – Misti rings onyx
_CandyDoll_Kara Leather Pants
~Misha Jesuil~ Belly Ring Heart for Maitreya Lara
#EMPIRE – Sage

Kalopsia – Neon – Feelings

Leave a Reply

