Everywhere I Look

“Imagination is the true magic carpet.” ~ Norman Vincent Peale

Isn’t that true? Especially in a virtual world like Second Life where we’re not only allowed but encouraged to push beyond the boundaries of our own imaginations. I’m continuously amazed by all the beauty I encounter in this virtual world. From beautiful clothing, to furnishings and decor…and best of all, the places people build to share with the rest of us. Whether is an RP sim, a game experience like the ones from MadPea, clubs, homes, or places designed specifically for exploring.

Lately, I’ve taken that same awe in wonder that I find myself with in a virtual world and looking at the real world in similar ways. It really is an incredible world we live in, whether looking at nature, man-made structures, or even destruction…there is beauty and awe to be found at every turn if we simply open our minds and take a good look.

While that really has very little, okay, nothing to do with my look here…I will say that I took these pictures on the stage area of a new club called Dante’s Inferno. I love this little place. Its beautifully decorated and the owners have been genuinely welcoming…that’s been my experience anyway. I encourage you all to open your eyes in both worlds and look with your heart at all the wonders surrounding us. ❤

As seen above:
hair: Magika – Honey Whiskey
head: CATWA HEAD Gwen with Atelier Pepe -Ashley applier
eyes: IKON Hope Eyes – Ice
body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara with Atelier Pepe-Ashley applier
necklace: .ET. L’odeur du cuir Necklace White
jacket: Mimikri – Alba Fur Jacket bone
lingerie: UC_Wild_wife_corset_white
claws: Meva Claws Silver
shoes: #EMPIRE – Columbine

Leave a Reply

