Not Listening

“Don’t listen to what anybody says except the people who encourage you. If it’s what you want to do and it’s within yourself, then keep going and try to do it for the rest of your life.” ~ Jake Gyllenhaal

not listening2

I love this quote because I’m not a very good listener when it comes to advice on matters of the heart. I like to learn the hard way. I guess in some ways I’m more masochistic than sadistic, but since I love torturing myself better than anyone else, with the exception of my best friends. God bless ‘em. I love the adventure, the roller coaster, the surprise endings, and sometimes even the heartache can be cathartic. Most of all, I love life and I love living it to the fullest and when I don’t?

Well, what do you think happens when you stop living? I, for one, am not ready to die. So, today? I will NOT listen to the haters and the naysayers…Today? I’m raising a glass to the same amazing friends that not only put up with my insanity, but encourage me every step of the way.

not listening

dress: Blueberry – Nova – Maitreya/Belleza/Slink – Black
hair: little bones. Vanilla – The Dark
gloves: **RE** Raven Leather Gloves Maitreya
boots: _CandyDoll_Arabella
tattoo: [White~Widow] Midnight in Paris

location: The Bizarre House

Leave a Reply

