Live or Die

“Live or die,” she says as she dropped the transplanted hosta into its new home in her garden. The she carefully placed some cool from the shade rocks at its base and smiled, “I hope you like your new home.”

Taken out of context, I think my friend might come out sounding a bit careless. However, she actually loves plants and has this amazing green thumb. We had wine while sitting in her garden this afternoon and she made me realize that sometimes life is just that cut and dry. Live or die. It’s a choice we have to make. As I figure out how to live a new life, so shall that plant. Let’s hope that like me, it chooses to live.

*giggles* One really hosta make a choice eventually, don’t they? And I choose to live…in both lives. And in Second Life, I don’t need a green thumb to surround myself with beautiful hostas, because Artisan Fantasy has made the ones pictured below and they are gorgeous!

Pictured Above:

[ARIA] Torino potted double stemed Orchid A
[ keke ] refurbished sofa – wood

=EliBaily= Ivy (1li each on the ground)
*AF* Hosta Mound Green w White Flowers (5li each)
hair: [elikatira] Olivia
dress: .Enfant Terrible. Flora Dress Maitreya Violet
shoes: #EMPIRE – Ophrys
necklace: :BAMSE: Button Necklace – Love
bracelets: NOMAD // Dreamer Bracelet (right arm)
NOMAD // Brass Gamer Bracelet // RARE (left arm)

Leave a Reply

